For Rent
> > > > > DI-30851

Chéribourg Des Merisiers - Mont Orford - Spa

4.2/5(5 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/34
2/34
Spa - all year round - 3/34
4/34
5/34
6/34
7/34
8/34
9/34
10/34
11/34
12/34
13/34
14/34
15/34
16/34
17/34
18/34
19/34
Nespresso Vertuo coffee maker (capsules available on site @ $ 2 (You can bring your own) - 20/34
21/34
22/34
23/34
24/34
25/34
26/34
27/34
28/34
29/34
30/34
Brand new Spa fully fonctional all year round - 31/34
Outdoor in automn night - 32/34
33/34
34/34
$650 - $1925 / weekend
$650 - $1925 / weekend
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (5)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Ski <5km

Litterally at the border of the National Park of Mount Orford, you will be charmed by Chalet Chéribourg Des Merisiers, its vue on the wood that opens-up at your feet, and the quietness of the place. A play ground at your feet for all year outdoor activities!

Admire the nature from the outdoor terrasse or in the spa (all year round). 2 electrical bikes are also available on a daily basis rental.

The chalet offers a maximum of comfort with its 2 closed bedroom (on has its own wash room), 1 bedroom-mezzanine that can quickly transform into a play room (Wii & Playstation) to suits your needs.

The kitchen is fully equiped : Nespresso coffee machine and a standard one (coffee not included), the necessary for fondue and raclette, dishwasher. Heating floor in the kitchen and the bathroom.

In the living room, enjoy a warm and cosy fire, Sonos system for the music, cabled television. Also available, board games.

Plenty of activities a possible in the area all year round. Biking, swimming, hiking, kayaking, paddle boarding, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, skating, karting, horse riding, snowshoeing.

There also, the Wine Road, the microbrewery, Spa Nordique and plenty of reputated tables just a few minutes away.

The warm downtown Magog is only 7 minutes drive from the chalet.

Le chalet is at 2 km of Parc National du Mt Orford (plage et sentiers), 5km of Mount Orford (ski & hiking) and 7km from lac Memphrémagog.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 2 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Washer
Wood stove
CITQ Classification
Evaluation pending

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Quebec
Region: Eastern Townships / Estrie
City: Orford
Closest ski resort:Mont Orford
Distance from ski resort:Less than 5 km
Nearest Body of Water:Stukley Lake
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Lac Fraser/Lac Memphrémagog/Magog/Estrie

AVAILABILITY

Last update: October 18, 2021
October 2021
smtwtfs
     
1
2
3
4567
8
9
10
11
121314
15
16
17
181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26
27
28293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2
3
45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     
       
March 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
-$650$1400---
AUTOMN (OCTOBER) 2021
OCT 01, 2021 TO
OCT 31, 2021
-$650$1575--2 Nights
AUTOMN (NOV & DEC) 2021
OCT 31, 2021 TO
DEC 19, 2021
5 nights (Sun-Fri) @ $ 900
-$650$1260---
HOLIDAY SEASON (CHRISTMAS)
DEC 19, 2021 TO
DEC 27, 2021
8 Nights rental (Sunday - to Monday)
----$25958 Nights
HOLIDAY SEASON (NEW YEAR'S EVE)
DEC 27, 2021 TO
JAN 03, 2022
7 Nights rental (Monday to Monday)
----$22957 Nights
WINTER 2022
JAN 03, 2022 TO
FEB 25, 2022
--$1820---
SPRING BREAK (WEEK ONE) 2022
FEB 25, 2022 TO
MAR 04, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
----$21007 Nights
SPRING BREAK (WEEK TWO) 2022
MAR 04, 2022 TO
MAR 11, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
----$21007 Nights
END OF MARCH 2022
MAR 11, 2022 TO
APR 01, 2022
-$700$1820---
SPRING 2022
APR 01, 2022 TO
JUN 17, 2022
5 nights (Sun-Fri) @ $900
-$650$1260---
EASTER 2022
APR 15, 2022 TO
APR 18, 2022
----$12003 Nights
VICTORIA DAY 2022
MAY 20, 2022 TO
MAY 23, 2022
----$12003 Nights
SUMMER 2022 (BEGGINING)
JUN 17, 2022 TO
JUL 15, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
-$1925----
CONSTRUCTION HOLIDAY (WEEK #1) 2022
JUL 15, 2022 TO
JUL 22, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
----$21007 Nights
CONSTRUCTION HOLIDAY (WEEK #2) 2022
JUL 22, 2022 TO
JUL 29, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
----$21007 Nights
SUMMER (AUGUST) 2022
JUL 29, 2022 TO
SEP 02, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
--$2100---
SUMMER (SEPTEMBER) 2022
SEP 02, 2022 TO
SEP 30, 2022
7 Nights rental (Friday to Friday)
--$1820---
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Tax Rate14.975%
Lodging Tax3.5%
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 2 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit40% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Payments on ChaletsAuQuebecNo
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $120.00
  • Electric bike : $80.00
  • Nespresso coffe capsule : $2.00
  • Fire wood (logs) or starter wood : $10.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.2
(5 reviews)
(5 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
3
1
0
1
0

We reserved 5 nights from the end of June to the beginning of July.
Pros: chalet has cute up-to-date decorations, has plenty of space, and has many beds and bedrooms. The fridge is large and the kitchen is well-stocked. There is a whirlpool spa but we never used it.
Cons: number one problem was that there is no air-conditioning! During our first night the wall thermostat said 27 degrees C upstairs in the master bedroom and 25 degrees in the lower floor where the living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower are. We spent the night on the lower floor sofa and didn't sleep a wink, sweating bullets. I can see why the other reviews gave such great comments because in the winter I'm sure this place is great. But in summer?ouf. Other problems we also found are that the shower mat was old and dirty (we didn't put our feet on that) and the oven doesn't reliably keep its temperature, burning our supper despite watching and checking. Unfortunately, when we contacted the owner, he indicated that the ad for the chalet doesn't mention or promise air conditioning. So that's why I'm writing this review. If you like to sleep in a cool rather than stifling room, don't stay here in the summer.


Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jul 14, 2021
Owner response:
Merci de vos commentaires. Vous avez bien fait de nous aviser que la cuisinière fonctionnait mal. Lorsqu'il y a un bris ou disfonctionnement d'un appareil dans le chalet il est toujours bienvenu (et très utile!) d'en être informé rapidement. Ce que vous avez fait le soir même. Merci! Dès le lendemain, nous avons acheté une cuisinière toute neuve! Problème réglé!

Pour la chaleur dans le chalet : oui il faisait chaud cette nuit là à l'extérieur! A l'intérieur aussi!... évidemment. Nous sommes déjà en attente de l'installation d'une climatisation. Un technicien est déjà prévu à l'horaire dès la semaine prochaine.

Après vérification, le tapis de sortie de bain était très propre. Il est lavé après chaque location. Nous en avons d'ailleurs plusieurs en rotations.

Au plaisir!

Thanks for your comments. You did well to tell us that the stove was malfunctioning. When there is a breakage or malfunction of a device in the chalet, it is always welcome (and very useful!) to be informed quickly. What you did the same evening. Thank you! The next day we bought a brand new stove! Problem fixed!

For the heat in the chalet : yes it was hot that night outside! Inside too! ... obviously. We are already waiting for the installation of air conditioning. A technician is already scheduled for next week.

After checking, the exit bath mat was very clean. It is washed after each rental. We have several in rotation.


Best regards!

Le Chéribourg des Merisiers un chalet très chaleureux et sympathique à tout point de vue.
De taille humaine dans un endroit calme et proche de la nature ( en face des sentiers du parc du Mont Orford) quoi demander de plus!!!
La première fois a été une bonne surprise et découverte pour ma petite famille et moi et la seconde fut encore plus agréable (surtout pour notre fils qui se sent comme chez lui) ;)

Un grand merci au proprio, Eric de votre accueil et disponibilités en tout temps!

Bonne continuation et au plaisir de se revoir.


Stayed: January 2021    Submitted: Mar 26, 2021

Quel beau chalet chaleureux et bien équipé! La vue sur la forêt, la foyer, le spa, la chaise-balançoire à l'intérieur, les lits confortables, la petite cuisine fonctionnelle... tout y est pour passer un beau séjour. Qui plus est, Éric est super gentil et disponible, et les activités à proximité sont nombreuses : montée du mont Orford, Jouvance, ski de fond, patin, raquettes, etc.

Stayed: January 2021    Submitted: Feb 01, 2021
Owner response:
Merci du merveilleux commentaire! Je suis bien heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Vous est super gentille aussi! À la prochaine! Salutations à toute la famille!

Eric

Nous avons passés une semaine et avons adoré notre séjour. Ce que nous avons le plus aimé:
- l'aire de vie extérieure avec foyer et spa
- l'emplacement géographique (boisé arrière donnant sur le parc du mont Orford)
- la vue que nous avons de l'intérieur du chalet vers l'extérieur
- l'aménagement intérieur et le confort (dont les lits dans les 2 chambres fermées)
- cuisine bien équipée
- propriétaire très avenant
On recommande sans hésitation! (mais pas trop, comme on veut le relouer facilement. Ha!)


Stayed: December 2020    Submitted: Jan 03, 2021
Owner response:
Johanne, merci de ce beau commentaire! C'était un plaisir de vous accueillir. A bientôt!

Eric

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Le chalet est propre, confortable et tout équipé! La literie est neuve et de qualité. Tout est fonctionnel. Le propriétaire est avenant et s'assure de votre confort. Dès qu'on met les pieds dans le chalet le stress de la ville disparaît! Merci Eric, nous relouerons le chalet, garanti!

Stayed: December 2020    Submitted: Jan 07, 2021
Owner response:
Merci Julie! Heureux que vous ayez noté tous ces points. Vous étiez très avenants aussi! A très bientôt!

Eric

$650 - $1925 / weekend
$1260 - $2100 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
ERIC GAZAILLE
Member since March 2014
Speaks: French, English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright ChaletsAuQuebec
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

CHALETSAUQUEBEC
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français